As you can tell from the title of this blog, I started it when I was pregnant and still working. As there are no post from that time, you can also tell that I never got around to writing it.
Six months into being a mom and not working (parental leave, yay!), I came across the blog posts I wrote about 5 years back in my old blog, The Lion’s Den. I don’t want to brag, but I laughed a lot and really enjoyed my own writing and the memories associated with it.

Back then, it was a lot about dating and random guys I met and awkward, frustrating moments that you encounter as a single girl in your late twenties. I was doing yoga a lot and trying to improve my life, move to a better city and get ahead in my career and so on and so forth. And that was fun to read.

Now I’m a married mother of a six-month-old girl living in a suburb. When I’m not on parental leave, I hold a management position in a mid-sized international firm, my yoga practice is all but inexistent and my largest concerns are my daughter’s diapers, the weeds in our yard and what’s for dinner.
But also, I still have my career on my mind. And all the wonderful hobbies that I pursue. And the ever-present question: Am I doing everything so that – when I look back at my life 50 years from now – I won’t feel like I had my priorities wrong?

So I’m hoping this will be entertaining for the readership. I know that I will be entertained by writing, because that’s one thing I truly love. Playing with words, making stories come to life, telling the world how I see it.

As for now, I have a 6-month-old waking up next to me and looking at me with huge eyes,  waiting for me to pick her up and play with her.
Coming, sweetheart!

